22nd May 2016

Wolverhampton & South Staffs

Event Report

One of the closest battles for some time saw Alastair Moffatt (Mini Special) take FTD on the fourth round of the demon tweeks BTRDA Autotest Championship. It was a three way battle from the start with little to separate Moffatt from Malcolm Livingston (Lindsay Special) and Dave Evans (Blitz). Each of the leading trio made mistakes towards the end leaving Livingston and Moffatt level going into the last test where Moffatt was 0.1 seconds quicker to take the win by the smallest of margins. Evans was quickest on the penultimate test but finished 1.4 seconds behind the winner. Chris Chapman (Striker) was the fastest sports car driver in fourth while Willie Keening won the saloon class in his Nova.

Wolverhampton Autotest, Sunday 22nd May 2016. Organiser; Wolverhampton & SSCC, Championships; BTRDA, ANWCC, AWMCC, WAMC; Venue; Wolverhampton Business Airport.


1.Alastair Moffatt (Mini Special) 615.1; 2. Malcolm Livingston (Lindsay Special) 615.2; 3 David Evans (Blitz) 616.5; 4. Chris Chapman (Striker) 623.0; 5. Ian Chapman (Riot) 653.6; 6. Willie Keening (Nova) 660.4; 7. Chris Atkinson (Westfield) 664.5; 8. Paul Fobister (Haigh Special) 667.5; 9. David Fox (Mini) 678.5; 10. John Moffatt (Westfield) 697.9.

Event Images

Event Details

Regulations forv the WSSCC Autotests can now be downloaded.


Latest News

  • 9th April 2020

    Dick Squire

  • 10th March 2020

    2020 BTRDA Autotest Championship



© 2020 BTRDA® Ltd. The Barn, Holly Berry House, Rough Park, Rugeley, WS15 3SQ. Registered in England & Wales No. 4185808. VAT number: 834 8460 11