About AutoSolo

As part of the BTRDA’s continued drive to encourage new competitors into Motorsport, it decided to promote an AutoSOLO series in 2007, which continued in 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 with the support of the MSA, and our sponsor Demon Tweeks, at Clubmans Level.

In 2012 the BTRDA launched a new National AutoSOLO Championship. Following a successful inaugural year, the Championship continued in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018 which saw a major re-vamp, following the feedback received from competitors via Survey Monkey, and the welcome return of Demon Tweeks as sponsor.  In 2019, following the amendment of D4.5.4, all of the qualifying rounds will return to being Clubmans events, so again no Motorsport UK Licence will be required, and the division of the qualifying rounds into two Groups should reduce the need for excessive travel and allow competitors to compete in their regional Championships at the same time.

The Championship Rules, which include the list of qualifying events, appear on this site.

For more information on the Championship please contact Steve Layton:
(steve-allrounders@btrda.com) Tel: 01527 878192.

To join the BTRDA and register for the Championship please go to the Membership page or download the form below.


Latest News

  • 16th September 2019

    2019 BTRDA AutoSOLO Championship Provisional Scores

  • 18th July 2019

    BTRDA AutoSOLO Championship – Event Cancellation.



© 2019 BTRDA® Ltd. The Barn, Holly Berry House, Rough Park, Rugeley, WS15 3SQ. Registered in England & Wales No. 4185808. VAT number: 834 8460 11