

2024 BTRDA® Gold and Silver Star Targa Rally Championship

Silver Star Updated 15/4/2024

4 rounds to count from 8, including maximum of 2 Gold Star events

| | | Round 1 Bonus Points | Stu Wood North Devon | Round 2 Bonus Points | 061 061 | Round 3 Bonus Points | Bullnose Kemble Oxford | Round 4 Bonus Points | Ross Ross Motorsports | Round 5 Bonus Points | Debden AMSC with WAC/KLDMC | Round 6 Bonus Points | Trac Mon Caernarvonshire & Anglesey | Gold Star 1 Bonus Points | Gold Star 1 Points | Event | Gold Star 2 Bonus Points | Gold Star 2 Points | Event | Marshal Points | Event | Sub-Total | Dropped Score | Total |
|---|-----------------|----------------------|-------------------------|----------------------|------------|----------------------|---------------------------|----------------------|--------------------------|----------------------|-------------------------------|----------------------|--|--------------------------|--------------------|-------|--------------------------|--------------------|-------|----------------|-------|-----------|---------------|-------|
| | Overall Drivers | | 14th Ap | r | 4th May | / 1 | 2nd June | i C | 4th Aug | | 1st Sep | | 20th Oct | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 1 | John Fox | 5 | 26 | | | | | | | | | | | 5 | 26 | G1 | | | | | | 62 | | 62.0 |

| 2 | Simon Bailey | 5 | 22 | | | | | | 5 | 23 | G1 | | | | 55 | 55.0 |
|---|-----------------|---|----|--|--|--|--|--|---|----|----|--|----|----|----|------|
| 3 | Neil Jones | 5 | 27 | | | | | | | | | | | | 32 | 32.0 |
| 4 | Allen Hart | | | | | | | | 5 | 25 | G1 | | | | 30 | 30.0 |
| 5 | John Considine | | | | | | | | | | | | 28 | G1 | 28 | 28.0 |
| | Jamie White | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | Richard Yapp | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | Jamie Yapp | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | Alan Wakeman | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | Robert Milligan | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | Jon Forrest | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |

| | Overall Navigators | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
|---|--------------------|---|----|--|--|--|--|--|---|----|----|--|----|----|----|------|
| 1 | Aled Jones | 5 | 28 | | | | | | 5 | 30 | G1 | | | | 68 | 68.0 |
| 2 | Oliver Beart | 5 | 27 | | | | | | 5 | 26 | G1 | | | | 63 | 63.0 |
| 3 | Daryl Bailey | 5 | 25 | | | | | | 5 | 22 | G1 | | | | 57 | 57.0 |
| 4 | Jonathan Hart | | | | | | | | 5 | 25 | G1 | | | | 30 | 30.0 |
| 5 | Peter Cox | | | | | | | | | | | | 28 | G1 | 28 | 28.0 |
| | Jamie Yapp | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | Marios Michael | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |

| | Expert over 1400 Drivers | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
|---|-----------------------------|---|----|--|--|--|--|--|---|----|----|--|--|----|------|
| 1 | John Fox | 5 | 26 | | | | | | 5 | 26 | G1 | | | 62 | 62.0 |
| | Jamie Yapp | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | Neil Jones | 5 | 27 | | | | | | | | | | | 32 | 32.0 |
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| | Expert over 1400 Navigators | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 1 | Aled Jones | 5 | 28 | | | | | | 5 | 30 | G1 | | | 68 | 68.0 |
| 2 | Oliver Beart | 5 | 27 | | | | | | 5 | 26 | G1 | | | 63 | 63.0 |
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |

| Expert under 1400 Drivers | | | | | | | | | | | | |
|---------------------------|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|---|-----|
| Alan Wakeman | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| Robert Milligan | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | | | | | | | | | | | | |

| | Novice over 1400 Drivers | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
|---|--------------------------|---|----|--|--|--|--|--|---|----|----|--|----|----|----|------|
| 1 | Simon Bailey | 5 | 22 | | | | | | 5 | 23 | G1 | | | | 55 | 55.0 |
| 2 | Allen Hart | | | | | | | | 5 | 25 | G1 | | | | 30 | 30.0 |
| 3 | John Considine | | | | | | | | | | | | 28 | G1 | 28 | 28.0 |
| | Jamie White | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 |
| | Richard Yapp | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |

| | Novice over 1400 Navigators | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
|---|-----------------------------|---|----|--|--|--|--|--|---|----|----|--|----|----|----|------|
| 1 | Daryl Bailey | 5 | 25 | | | | | | 5 | 22 | G1 | | | | 57 | 57.0 |
| 2 | Jonathan Hart | | | | | | | | 5 | 25 | G1 | | | | 30 | 30.0 |
| 3 | Peter Cox | | | | | | | | | | | | 28 | G1 | 28 | 28.0 |
| | Jamie Yapp | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | Marios Michael | | | | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |

| Novice under 1400 Drivers | | | | | | | | | | | | |
|---------------------------|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|---|-----|
| Jon Forrest | | | | | | | | | | | 0 | 0.0 |
| | | | | | | | | | | | | |

C = Entered Clubman Event

S = Start points

M = Marshal points

Points will be based on final overall positions on an event and awarded to drivers and navigators as follows:

5 points for starting an event

30 points to the highest placed registered driver/navigator, 28 points to the second, 27 points to the third and so on down to 2 points to the twenty-eighth placed driver/ navigator and every subsequent driver/ navigator who finish the event.

Those entering the Historic class in the Championship will score points in their experience/capacity class AND Historic class.

If contenders wish to score points as a driver and navigator, then they must register and pay for each capacity. Marshal points will be applied to both driver and navigator capacities when marshalling on one event.

If the event organiser is unable to resolve a tie then both competitors will receive the same points. (e.g. in a tie for 2nd both contenders will receive 28 points). The Clerk of the Course and Secretary of a Championship Round may claim 28 points for organising one event in the Championship.

Competitors can claim 28 points for Marshalling on one event (not after they have retired from that event). Proof such as a picture of the Officials Signing On sheet must be sent to the Championship Coordinator. Only one claim can be made for Marshal/Official points in the Championship year.

Final positions will be decided by considering the best scoring events, including Marshal/Official points.

Events to count, Silver Star:

8 to 6 events run then the best 4 scores will count

5 or 4 events run then the best 3 scores will count,

3 or less events run then the Championship will be reviewed

To qualify for an award the minimum number of point scores required is the same as the number of points scores to count.

No driver or navigator may win more than one award, except the 'Under 25' awards

| 0.0 |
|-----|
| |