





THE NIGHT RACE

The Quaife MSA British Rallycross Championship

7 May 2011 at Blyton

Incorporating rounds of:

The MSA Super National Championship, The MSA Junior Rallycross Championship, Swift Sport Rallycross Championship, RX150 Championship, Hot Hatch Rallycross Championship, BMW MINI Rallycross Championship, BTRDA Clubman's Rallycross Championship and MDA Rallycross Championship

Final Instructions and Additional Supplementary Regulations

Please ensure you read this document and that all your team are aware of it contents

Held under the General regulations of The Motor Sports Association (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA) and these supplementary regulations.

REMINDER TO ALL COMPETITORS.

The onus is on you, at all times, to ensure that you and all other members of your crew read, understand and comply with all MSA regulations, the Championship Sporting and Technical Regulations, the Circuit Regulations, the Supplementary Regulations and all other instructions or bulletins issued for the meeting.

Permits

National A: TBA National B: TBA National B (off road): TBA

Timetable

Saturday 7 May 2011:

Signing on and Scrutineering: 13:00 (Any driver not signed on by 15:00 may be excluded.)

Mandatory Drivers briefing 15:30 at the scrutineering bay

Practice starts 16:00

Heat 1 Start Immediately after Practice
Heat 2 Start Will follow heat 1 immediately
Heat 3 Start Will follow a marshals break
Finals Will follow completion of Heat 3

The timetable is subject to short notice amendments.

Officials

Stewards: Ian Moore - appointed by the MSA

David Walton and Bill Skermer - appointed by the organisers

Clerk of Course: Andy Stevens

Deputy Clerk of Course: Willie Woods, Tony Richardson and John Baldwin

Assistant Clerk:
Chief Marshal:
Chief Scrutineer:
Chief Timekeeper:
Chief Medical Officer:
Secretary of meeting:

Sue Jeffery
Sean Brader
Tom Watson
Marcel Lambrechts
Dr P Tandon
Tracey Bain

ARRIVAL: The circuit is 10 miles north of Gainsborough on the B1205. More details at

www.rallycrossuk.com or www.lyddencircuit.co.uk

AMALGAMATED RACES: The BTRDA and MDA Championships will be amalgamated throughout the event. Other classes may be amalgamated at the discretion of the clerk of the course.

GRIDS: Grids will be either five abreast or 3-2-3 format according to Championship regulations. Finals will be 3-2-3.

PASSES, ENTRY AND PARKING: A ticketless System will be in place for this event, each driver gets 5 places (inc himself). Any further passes will have to be purchased at the circuit.

Please park sensibly in the paddock and respect any paddock plan issued. All access lanes must be kept clear and unobstructed for free passage of vehicles at all times. We ask that all competitors supply their own Generator as there will be restricted electric hook ups in the paddock area.

All competitors MUST provide a ground sheet at each venue, failure to do so will result in a penalty. Competitors or vehicle owners who fail to comply with this instruction will be held responsible for any damage or claims howsoever caused.

ADDITIONAL SAFETY INSTRUCTIONS: All vehicles, whether two, three or four wheel, must be driven slowly and responsibly, by a person holding a licence to drive or ride the said vehicle, and at no time should the driver of the same permit or carry or transport any passengers hanging on to the outside panels or ledges, in boots, on bonnets or bumpers etc.

All welding work must be conducted by an experienced operator exercising extreme care, with a fire extinguisher and responsible operator in attendance. Extreme care should be taken whilst warming engines and transmissions. Competitors <u>MUST</u> ensure that any vehicle running, with gears engaged, will not endanger public, mechanics or other competitors should it fall off its stands.

SIGNING-ON: Please check (before you leave home) that you have all required licenses, club membership cards and vehicle log books.

NB – Junior competitors' attention is drawn to the fact that you're Guarantor, or his representative, must attend the event and sign on as your entrant. This will be strictly enforced.

NUMBERS: The responsibility for supplying and displaying correct dimension competition numbers rests with the competitors. Numbers will not be available at the circuit.

SCRUTINEERING: Scrutineering labels will be issued at signing on, subject to the production of valid and complete documentation. Please present your car, scrutineering label and vehicle log book to the scrutineers at the scrutineering bay.

Noise level checks will be carried out at scrutineering and on random occasions during the event. Vehicles that fail are liable to be excluded from the meeting.

LENGTH OF RACES: Practice will be 3.5 laps. Heats will be 3.5 laps and finals 4.5 laps. The organisers reserve the right to alter the race distances during the meeting.

GENERAL PROCEDURES: As per Championships regulations, the Supplementary Regulations, these final instructions and any other bulletins issued during the course of the event.

TRANSPONDERS: A limited number of transponders are available for hire at the event to one-off entries and to competitors who have omitted to fit their own, or to replace a damaged unit.

IN-CAR VIDEO EQUIPMENT: Any competitor wishing to fit and operate such equipment must obtain written permission of the circuit management to do so (there may be a charge), and it must be fitted and declared prior to scrutineering for inspection and approval by the scrutineers.

NOTICE BOARD: Master copies of all official notices, bulletins, grids and results will be displayed on the paddock office notice board and copies of such documents will be available to competitors from the paddock office. Please allow a reasonable amount of time to receive and run off result sheets etc. The onus is on the competitor to ensure they have read the information displayed on the notice board.

RESULTS: All results will remain provisional until completion of any judicial procedures or eligibility checks and until MSA regulation specified time periods have elapsed.

Issued by order of Clerk of the Course – 29 April 2011