

Warwickshire Drivers AutoSolo – 3rd July 2011

Supplementary Regulations

- 1. The Warwickshire Drivers will promote a Clubsport permit AutoSolo event on Sunday 3rd July 2011, at the NightOwl Truckstop, on the A5 near junction 18 of the M1.
- 2. The meeting will be governed by the General Regulations of The Motor Sports Association (incorporating the provisions of the FIA's International Sporting Code); these Supplementary Regulations; and any written instructions that the organisers issue for the event. An MSA permit has been applied for.
- 3. The event is open to all members of Warwickshire Drivers, Mercia Motorsport, BTRDA, Loughborough Car Club, Coalville Car Club, CSMA, Owen Motoring Club, Club Triumph and MG Car Club. All drivers must produce a valid club membership card. As per GR H7 and M29, drivers over 16 at date of the event may enter, providing they take part in a vehicle deemed a 'touring car'.
 - 3.1. The event is a round of the BTRDA 2011 Newcomers AutoSolo Challenge.
- 4. Scrutineering and signing on will start at 8:45am, first test starts at 10:00am, any competitor not signed on by 9:30 may be excluded.
- 5. Classes and eligibility:
 - A. Saloons / estates / 4 seat coupes, up to 1400cc
 - B. Saloons / estates / 4 seat coupes, 1401 to 1800cc
 - C. Saloons / estates / 4 seat coupes, over 1800cc
 - D. Production (open and fixed roof) 2 seat sports cars
 - E. Lower volume sports cars, kit cars suitable for road use, and others ineligible for classes A to D

Classes with fewer than 4 entries may be amalgamated.

Class E includes all Caterhams, Westfields, Lotuses, Clans, Ginettas and similar.

Diesels, with or without forced induction, will run in the class corresponding to their capacity.

A petrol engine with forced induction in class A or B, will move up one capacity class.

A rotary engine will be classed at twice its nominal capacity.

All cars must retain the original body profile above the hub centre line, apart from accessories such as spoilers and wheel arch extensions. Cars not conforming to this requirement, or one-off specials, or kit cars of an 'off-road' nature, are not eligible for this event.

Suspension and transmission may be modified, within their original configuration. Tyres marked 'for competition (or racing) use only', or manufactured without a full tread pattern, may not be used.

Tyres in the MSA's current List 1B may not be used.

Additional eligibility requirements for classes A to D (cars not meeting these requirements are eligible only for Class E):

Cars must retain the original panel and window materials although accessories such as spoilers & wheel arch extensions may be added.

They must have full trim and seats although the type may be replaced.

The engine must be of the original manufacture and original basic type (e.g. BMC 'A' series) and must be fitted in original position, but may be a different version, may be modified, and may be a different capacity, provided car is entered in class corresponding to its actual capacity.

The transmission must be also of the original manufacture and original basic type, but internal parts can be changed, e.g. ratios and differential type, including fitting a LSD.

The organiser's decision will be final, regarding the eligibility and most appropriate class for any particular car.

As per GR M33; cars entered in AutoSolo's must be registered, taxed, insured, MOT tested if applicable, and driven to the event. Please note, these requirements will be enforced. Tax discs must be displayed, proof of insurance cover and MOT's (for cars over 3 years old) must be available at scrutineering/signing on and trade plates will not be accepted.

6. Awards will be as follows

FTD

1st in Class - An Award

2nd in Class - An Award (min. 5 entries in class)

3rd in Class - An Award (min. 10 entries in class)

Fastest Lady - An Award (min. 3 entries)

Fastest Classic - An Award (min. 3 entries) Class A-D only, pre 75

Best WDMC - An Award (min. 3 entries)

No driver shall win more than one award.

7. The entry list opens on publication of these SR's. The Entries Secretary, to whom all entries must be sent, is:

Karen Bennett, 45 The Park, Penketh, Warrington, WA5 2SG

Phone: 07785 902090 (up to 9:30pm)

Entry fee is

- £25 if the cheque is received prior to the closing of the entry list
- £26 If paid on-line (the difference is the Paypal fee)
- £30 if paid on the day

Please make cheques payable to Warwickshire Drivers Motor Club.

The maximum entry is 50 and the minimum is 20. Entries must be received by the Entries Secretary on the official entry form and with the correct entry fee.

A car can be shared by up to two drivers.

Entries must be received no later than Monday, 27th June. The entry list will be displayed on the Warwickshire Drivers web site (www.warwickshiredrivers.co.uk) and entries will be added to the list as they are received.

The entry fee for entries cancelled after the closing date will be refunded less an administration fee.

Final instructions will be issued via email unless requested otherwise

8. Other officials of the meeting are:

Clerk of the Course:

Course controller:

Chief Marshal:

Results:

Mike Bennett

Bob Budd

Nigel Abdullah

Dave & Rita Barrett

- 9. Timing will be by hand held stopwatches.
- 10. Marking and penalties will be as per GR M26 and M27, amended as follows:
 - Hitting any course marker 10 seconds.
 - · Cones may be less than 1m in height.

All officials, and competitors while acting as marshals, will be Judges of Fact for the purposes stated in GR M26.

- 11. Provisional results will be published at the end of the event. Any protest must be lodged in accordance with GR C5.
- 12. Practicing, or driving unsafely anywhere on site, may result in exclusion. Cars must not be driven anywhere on the site by unlicensed or under age drivers, unless competing in accordance with SR3.
- 13. Any competitor who does not complete their allocated marshalling sessions will be excluded from the results.