L2.	Penalties	will be	determined	as follows:

Completing the course in a time that exceeds the *Penalty Time.....Maximum Penalty*

 ${\it Maximum\ Penalty}$ is the fastest recorded time in the class on that course + 30 seconds

- 13. All officials, **and competitors while acting as marshals**, will be Judges of Fact to adjudicate on false starts, hitting cones and not following correct route. Their determination is not subject to appeal or protest (G.10.1.1).
- 14. Individual scorecards, which will be the only record of your performance, will be issued by the Scrutineer after he has examined your vehicle. Your recorded times for each test will only count if you have marshalled it; your scorecard must therefore be signed to that effect by the Chief Observer.
- 15. The maximum entry for the meeting will be 45, the minimum 21. Should the minimum not be reached the organisers reserve the right to cancel the meeting. A car may be shared by a maximum of two drivers.
- The entry list is open from publication of these Regulations. Closing date 14/2/2011, after which entries will not be accepted.

The entry fee is £28; completed forms should be returned to the Secretary of the Meeting, Allen Harris, 9c Southfield Road, Cotham BRISTOL BS6 6AX.

Entries will be accepted in order of receipt. A reserve list will be created from any entries remaining unallocated at the closing date.

Entries withdrawn will have fees refunded in full if withdrawal is notified to the Secretary of the Meeting up to 14/2/2011, otherwise only MSA fees will be refunded.

In the event that it becomes necessary to postpone or cancel the meeting, entry fees will be refunded in full.

- 17. Provisional results will be displayed at the signing-on area as soon as possible after the competition runs have been concluded. Any protest should be made in accordance with MSA General Regulations Section C.5.
- 18. The Officials of the Meeting will be:

Club Steward:	Dean Robertson	Clerk of the Course	Paul Parker
Secretary of the Meeting	Allen Harris	Chief Scrutineer	Julian Rainbow
Chief Observer	Mark Tooth	Chief Marshal	Barrie Green
Timekeepers	Nick Rainbow, Paul	Monis, Glyn Hopkins	

19. The awards for the meeting will be:

Fastest Time of the Day....An award (the winner will not be eligible for any other trophy)

1st in class.....An award

2nd in class.......An award (subject to 5 or more entries in that class)
3rd in class......An award (subject to 10 or more entries in that class)

20. All other MSA General Regulations apply as written.



CASTLE COMBE AUTOSOLO

Saturday 19 February 2011

SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

CASTLE COMBE AUTOSOLO

Saturday 19 February 2011 in the Paddock

Entry Form

Driver's name								
Address								
Postcode								
Tel: Home	el: Home Mobile							
E-Mail								
Club & Membership Card Number								
CMSGCC Autosolo Championship Registration Number (if applicable)								
Car Make & Model		Reg. No.						
Capacity	СС	Forced induction? (Y/N)	Diesel? (Y/N)				
Class entered	ass entered Entry shared with							
	(Only one other driver permitted; to submit separate entry form)							
Driver's signature								
IF DRIVER UNDER 18 Age: RTA licence holder (Y/N)								
Guarantor's signature								

Please return this form with £28 (cash/cheque) to the event Secretary – Allen Harris, 9c Southfield Road, Cotham BRISTOL BS6 6AX.

If you cannot supply an email address that is checked regularly, please enclose two stamped, self-addressed envelopes (for Final Instructions and Results).

Cheques should be made payable to Bristol Motor Club.

Any enquiries to Allen Harris 07970 198718 or Paul Parker 01275 843478

- CMSGCC & Bristol Motor Club will organise a Clubmans AutoSolo on Saturday 19 February 2011 in the paddock at Castle Combe Circuit. The OS Landranger reference for the venue is ST850773 and the postcode, for SatNav users, SN14 7HB.
- 2. The meeting will be held under the General Regulations of The Motor Sports Association (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA) these Supplementary Regulations and any written instructions that the organising club may issue for the event.
- Competitors will be required to produce a *current* club membership card.
 Competition licence is not required.
- 4. The event is open to members of the organising clubs and Bristol Pegasus Motor Club, Devizes & District Motor Club, Taunton Motoring Club, Bournemouth & District Car Club, Farnborough & District Motor Club and the BTRDA, and will be a round of the Bristol MC All-Rounders Championship, CMSGCC AutoSolo Championship and BTRDA Newcomers AutoSolo Challenge.
- 5. MSA Permit No. 62476 has been issued.

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

- 6. The entry will be divided into 3 groups. At any one time one group will be competing, the second group will be marshalling, and the third group will be preparing to marshal. Towards the end of each batch, the next group of marshals will be called to get ready to go to their posts and relieve the marshals on the course. The call signal will be demonstrated at briefing.
- 7. The route to be followed on each course will be designated using cones supplemented by yellow cones laid on their side to show which side to pass each marker. Numbered boards will show the order in which each marker is to be passed. Course layouts will be issued before the start of each course. The separate start, finish and stop lines will be indicated on the course diagrams. Timing will start when the front wheels cross the start line and stop when the front wheels cross the finish line. Competitors must then halt in the box **before** the "STOP" line and return to the paddock at walking speed.
- 8. All cars shall be road-legal (taxed, insured, and, where applicable, MOT'd). There will be 4 classes in the event which are:
 - 1. Series Production Cars Saloon cars up to 1400cc
 - 2. Series Production Cars Saloon cars 1401cc to 2000cc
 - 3. Series Production Cars Saloon cars over 2000cc
 - 4. Series Production Cars -Sports cars & Specialist Production Cars

Petrol-engined cars will be subject to forced induction equivalence of 1.7:1, and rotary-engines to a capacity equivalence of 1.5:1. The organisers reserve the right to merge classes should the number of entries so demand. Entrants aged 16 or 17 with no RTA licence will be permitted in Classes 1 to 3. Tyres from Section L, List 1B will NOT be permitted.

9. The programme for the meeting will be:

- **0800** Signing-on at the Secretary's car *to finish by 0900*.
- **0800 Scrutineering** in the competitor's paddock place.
- 0900 Drivers' Briefing
- 0915 Competition Runs begin
- 10. Competitors will be identified by number cards that will be handed out at signing-on.
- 11. The organisers intend to offer three (but if pressed for time not less than two) runs on each course. Competitors will be required to walk each course beforehand. Results will be determined by discarding the worst time recorded on each course. Timing will be by hand-held stopwatch to the previous tenth of a second. Where there is a tie, the result will be determined by the aggregate of the first runs over each course.