(Should a competitor return to the point of departure from the correct route and then complete that course correctly there shall be no penalty – except as shown below)

Completing the course in a time that exceeds the Maximum Time...... Maximum Time

'Maximum Time' is the fastest recorded time in the class over that run on that course \pm 30 seconds

- 13. All officials, and competitors while acting as marshals, will be Judges of Fact to adjudicate on false starts, touching markers and not following correct route. Their determination is not subject to appeal or protest (B.78).
- 14. Individual scorecards, which will be the only record of your performance, will be issued by the Scrutineer after he has examined your vehicle. Your recorded times for each test will only count if you have marshalled it; your scorecard must therefore be signed to that effect by the Chief Observer.
- 15. The maximum entry for the meeting will be 40, the minimum 15. Should the minimum not be reached the organisers reserve the right to cancel the meeting. A car may be shared by a maximum of two drivers.
- 16. The entry list is open from publication of these Regulations. Closing date 28/7/08, after which entries will not be accepted.

The entry fee is £25; completed forms should be returned to the Secretary of the Meeting, Allen Harris, 9c Southfield Road, Cotham BRISTOL BS6 6AX.

In the event of the entry being oversubscribed, entries from BMC members will be given priority, followed by CMSGCC AutoSolo Championship contenders; otherwise entries will be selected in order of receipt.

Entries withdrawn will have fees refunded in full if withdrawal is notified to the Secretary of the Meeting up to 28/7/08, otherwise only MSA fees will be refunded.

In the event that it becomes necessary to postpone or cancel the meeting, entry fees will be refunded in full.

- 17. Provisional results will be displayed at the signing-on area as soon as possible after the competition runs have finished. Any protest should be made in accordance with MSA General Regulations Section C(d).
- 18. The Officials of the Meeting will be:

Club Steward: Dean Robertson
Clerk of the Course. Paul Parker
Secretary of the Meeting. Allen Harris
Scrutineer. Julian Rainbow
Timekeepers. Nick Rainbow, Paul Monis
Chief Observer. Mark Tooth

19. The awards for the meeting will be:

Fastest Time of the Day An award (the winner will not be eligible for any other trophy)

1st in class......An award

2nd in class......An award (subject to 5 or more entries in that class)

3rd in class......An award (subject to 10 or more entries in that class)

Fastest lady......An Award (subject to minimum 3 lady entrants)

20. All other MSA General Regulations apply as written





SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

Sunday 3 August - Weston Airfield

HUTTON MOOR AUTOSOLO

Sunday 3 August 2008 at Weston Airfield Entry Form



Driver's name						
Address						
	Postcode					
Tel: Home	Mobile					
E-Mail						
Club & Membership Card No.						
CMSGCC Autosolo Championship Registration No. (if applicable)						
Car Make & Model			Reg. No.			
Capacity	СС	Forced induction? (Y/N)	Diesel? (Y/N)		
Class entered	Entr	y shared with				
	(Only one other driver permitted; to submit separate entry form)					
Driver's signature						
IF DRIVER UNDER 18 Age: RTA licence holder (Y/N)						
Guarantor's signature	!					

Please return this form with £25 (cash/cheque) to the event Secretary – Allen Harris, 9c Southfield Road, Cotham BRISTOL BS6 6AX.

If you cannot supply an email address that is checked regularly, please enclose two stamped, self-addressed envelopes (for Final Instructions and Results).

Cheques should be made payable to **Bristol Motor Club**.

Any enquiries to Allen Harris 0117 9421204 or Paul Parker 01275 843478

- Bristol Motor Club & CMSGCC will organise a Clubsport Solo on Sunday 3 August 2008 at Weston-super-Mare Airfield. Approach via the Weston Europark entrance in Winterstoke Road. OS Landranger ref. ST 335 594 (Postcode BS24 9AA for SatNav users)
- 2. The meeting will be held under the General Regulations of The Motor Sports Association (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA) these Supplementary Regulations and any written instructions that the organising club may issue for the event.
- Competitors will be required to produce a *current* club membership card. Competition licence is not required.
- 4. The event is open to members of the organising clubs and Bristol Pegasus, Bristol University, Farnborough & District and Plymouth Motor Clubs and the BTRDA, and will be a round of the Bristol MC All-Rounders Championship and the CMSGCC AutoSolo Championship.
- 5. MSA Permit No. 47714 has been issued.
- 6. The entry will be divided into 3 groups. At any one time one group will be competing, the second group will be preparing to do so, and the third group will marshal the course.
- 7. The route to be followed on each course will be designated using cones supplemented by yellow cones laid on their side to show which side you should pass each marker. In addition numbered boards will show the order in which each marker is to be passed. Course layouts will be issued before the start of each course, and may be subject to slight adjustment to avoid damaged parts of the surface. There will be separate start, finish and stop lines indicated on the course diagrams. Times shall be determined from when the front wheels cross the start line to when the front wheels cross the finish line. After passing the flying finish, competitors must halt **before** the "STOP" line and then return to the paddock at walking pace.
- All cars shall be road-legal (taxed, insured, and, where applicable, MOT'd). There will be 4 classes in the event which are:
 - 1. Saloon cars up to 1400cc
 - 2. Saloon cars 1401cc to 2000cc
 - 3. Saloon cars over 2000cc
 - 4. Sports cars & Specialist Production Cars

Petrol-engined cars will be subject to forced induction equivalence of 1.7:1. The organisers reserve the right to merge classes should the number of entries so determine. Entrants aged 16 or 17 with no RTA licence will be permitted in Classes 1 to 3.

9. The programme for the meeting will be:

0830	Signing-on at the Secretary's car – to finish by 0930 .
0830	Scrutineering in the competitor's paddock place.
0930	Drivers' Briefing
0945	Competition Runs begin

- 10. Competitors will be identified by number cards that will be handed out at signing-on.
- 11. Competitors will have not less than two runs on each course, having had the opportunity to walk the course, and results will be determined by discarding the worst time recorded on each course. Timing will be by hand-held stopwatch to the previous tenth of a second. Where there is a tie, the result will be determined upon the aggregate of the first runs over each course.
- 12. Penalties will be determined as follows:

Striking a marker cone, or failure to stop before the "STOP" line	5 secs
Taking an incorrect route	Time