## BRISTOL MC & CMSGCC WESTON SOLO

## **Sunday 24th February 2008**

- 1. Bristol Motor Club & CMSGCC will organise a Clubsport AutoSolo on Sunday 24th February 2008 at Weston-super-Mare Airfield. Approach via the Weston Europark entrance in Winterstoke Road. OS Landranger ref. ST 335 594 (Postcode BS24 9AA for SatNav users)
- 2. The meeting will be held under the General Regulations of The Motor Sports Association (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA) these Supplementary Regulations and any written instructions that the organising club may issue for the event.
- 3. Competitors will be required to produce a *current* club membership card. Competition licence is not required.
- 4. The event is open to members of Bristol, Bristol Pegasus, Bristol University, Farnborough & District and Plymouth Motor Clubs, member clubs of the Cotswold Motor Sports Group and the BTRDA, and will be a round of the Bristol MC All-Rounders Championship and the CMSG AutoSolo Championship.
- 5. MSA Permit No. 44460 has been issued.
- 6. The entry will be divided into 3 groups. At any one time one group will be competing, the second group will be preparing to do so, and the third group will marshal the course.
- 7. The courses will be marked out by cones and pylons, and designs will be handed out at signing on.
- 8. All cars shall be road-legal (taxed, insured, and, where applicable, MOT'd). There will be 4 classes in the event which are:
  - 1. Saloon cars up to 1400cc
  - 2. Saloon cars 1401cc to 2000cc
  - 3. Saloon cars over 2000cc
  - 4. Sports cars

The organisers reserve the right to merge classes should the number of entries so determine. Entrants aged 16 or 17 with no RTA licence will be permitted in Classes 1 to 3. Petrol-engined cars will be subject to forced induction equivalence of 1.7:1.

9. The programme for the meeting will be:

Signing-on from 0830 at the Secretary's car *and no later than 0930*. Scrutineering from 0830 in the competitor's paddock place. Drivers' Briefing 30mins before Competition Runs commence. Competition Runs from 1000.

10. Competitors will be identified by number cards that will be handed out at signing-on.

- 11. Competitors will have not less than two runs on each course, having had the opportunity to walk the course, and results will be determined by the best of the times recorded on each course (or where 3 runs are provided, the best two times recorded on each course). Timing will be by hand-held stopwatch and will be to the previous tenth of a second. Where there is a tie the result will be determined upon the aggregate of the first runs over each course. Any competitor taking an incorrect route will incur a time penalty, details of which will be advised in Final Instructions.
- 12. All officials, and competitors while acting as marshals, will be Judges of Fact to adjudicate on false starts, touching markers and not following correct route.
- 13. Individual scorecards, which will be the only record of your performance, will be issued by the Scrutineer after he has examined your vehicle.
- 14. The maximum entry for the meeting will be 40, the minimum 15. Should the minimum not be reached the organisers reserve the right to cancel the meeting.
- 15. The entry list is open from publication of these Regulations. Closing date 18/2/08 after which entries will not be accepted.
- 16. The entry fee is £25; completed forms should be returned to the Secretary of the Meeting, Allen Harris, 9c Southfield Road, Cotham BRISTOL BS6 6AX.

In the event of the entry being oversubscribed, entries from the organising club will be given priority; otherwise entries will be selected in order of receipt.

Entries withdrawn will have fees refunded in full if withdrawal is notified to the Secretary of the Meeting up to 18/2/08, otherwise only MSA fees will be refunded.

In the event that it becomes necessary to postpone or cancel the meeting, entry fees will be refunded in full.

- 17. Provisional results will be displayed at the signing-on area as soon as possible after the competition runs have been concluded. Any protest should be made in accordance with MSA General Regulations Section C(d).
- 18. The Officials of the Meeting will be:

Club Steward:	TBC	Clerk of the Course	.Paul Parker
Secretary of the Meeting	Allen Harris	Chief Scrutineer	.Julian Rainbow
Chief Timekeeper	Nick Rainbow	Chief Observer	.Mark Tooth

19. The awards for the meeting will be:

Fastest Time of the Day ..... An award

(the winner will not be eligible for any other trophy)

1st in class ...... An award

20. All other MSA General Regulations apply as written

## **CMSGCC & BRISTOL MC WESTON SOLO**

## Sunday 24th February 2008 ENTRY FORM

Held under the General Regulations of the Motor Sports Association (incorporating the provision of the International Sporting Code of the FIA) and these Supplementary Regulations.

Driver's Name					
Address					
	Postcode				
Tel: Home					
E-Mail					
Club & Membership Card No.					
CMSG Autosolo Championship Registration No.			(if applicable)		
Car Make & Model		Capac	ity	СС	
Forced induction (Y/N)?	Diesel (Y/N)?	Class Entered			
Entry shared with	who will sul	bmit a se	eparate en	trv form	
Driver's Signature			<b>,</b>	· • · · · · · · ·	
If driver under 18 Age:	RTA licence		Yes	No	
Guarantor's Signature					

Please return this form with remittance of £25 to the event Secretary – Allen Harris, 9c Southfield Road, Cotham BRISTOL BS6 6AX. Cheques should be made payable to Bristol Motor Club.

Any enquiries to Allen Harris 0117 9421204 or Paul Parker 01275 843478

