Supplementary Regulations

- 1. Bristol Motor Club will organise a Dual Permit 'National B' and Clubmans AutoSolo on Sunday 1st March 2015 at Chepstow Racecourse. The OS Landranger reference for the venue is 162/523949 and the postcode, for SatNav users, is NP16 6BE.
- 2. The meeting will be held under the General Regulations of The Motor Sports Association (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA) these Supplementary Regulations and any written instructions that the organising club may issue for the event.
- 3. MSA Permit Nos. 86694 (Nat B) and 86695 (Clubman) have been issued.
- 4. The event will be a round of the 2015 BTRDA Autosolo Championship supported by Meath Engineering (tools) Ltd, 2015 CMSG AutoSolo Championship supported by BP Motor Bodybuilders & Engineers & Bristol MC MX5 Challenge (all Nat B), 2015 ASWMC Autosolo Championship & Bristol MC All-Rounders Championship (both Clubmans part). The BTRDA Championship also counts towards the BTRDA All-Rounders Championship (MSA Reg No. tbc /2015)
- 5. The event is open to members of the organising club plus registered Contenders of the Championships listed above plus members of the following invited Clubs BTRDA, Dolphin, CMSGCC, Bath, Bournemouth, Bristol Pegasus, Bristol University, Devizes, Farnborough, Oxford, SELOC, Taunton & Club Triumph.
- 6. Competitors in the National B part of the event will be required to produce, as a minimum, a *current* MSA Clubman Competition Licence, but Competitors in the Clubman part of the event will only be required to produce a *current* club membership card, except for registered competitors in the ASWMC Championship who will be required to have and produce, as a minimum, a *current* Clubmans Competition Licence. All Competitors must be a minimum of 16 years old.
- 7. The entry will be divided into 3 groups. At any one time one group will be competing, a second group will be marshalling, and a third group will be preparing to marshal. Details will be issued at signing on and the call signal demonstrated at the driver's briefing.
- 8. The route to be followed on each course will be designated using cones supplemented by yellow cones laid on their side to show which side to pass each marker. Numbered boards will show the order in which each marker is to be passed. Course layouts will be issued before the start of each course. The separate start, finish and stop lines will be indicated on the course diagrams. Timing will start when the front wheels cross the start line and stop when the front wheels cross the finish line. Competitors must then halt in the box **before** the "STOP" line and return to the paddock at walking speed.
- 9. All cars shall be road-legal (taxed, insured, and where applicable, MOT'd). There will be 8 classes in the event which are:
 - 1A. Series Production Cars Saloon cars up to 1400cc Clubmans
 - 1B. Series Production Cars Saloon cars up to 1400cc National B
 - 2A. Series Production Cars Saloon cars 1401cc to 2000cc Clubmans
 - 2B. Series Production Cars Saloon cars 1401cc to 2000cc National B
 - 3A. Series Production Cars Saloon cars over 2000cc Clubmans
 - 3B. Series Production Cars Saloon cars over 2000cc National B
 - 4A. Series Production Cars Sports cars & Specialist Production Cars Clubmans
 - 4B. Series Production Cars Sports cars & Specialist Production Cars National B
 - 5B. Registered contenders in Bristol MC MX5 Challenge

Petrol-engined cars will be subject to forced induction equivalence of 1.7:1 and rotary-engines to a capacity equivalence of 1.5:1. The organisers reserve the right to merge classes should the number of entries so demand. Entrants aged 16 & 17 with no RTA licence are permitted in Classes 1 to 3. Tyres from Section L, List 1B are NOT permitted.

Chepstow Racecourse AutoSolo

- 10. The programme for the meeting will be:
 - **0800** Signing-on at the Secretary's car *to finish by 0900*.
 - **0800 Scrutineering** in the competitor's paddock place.
 - 0900 Drivers' Briefing
 - 0915 Competition Runs begin
- 11. Competitors will be identified by number cards that will be handed out at signing-on.
- 12. The organisers intend to offer three (but if pressed for time not less than two) runs on each course. Competitors will be required to walk each course beforehand. Results will be determined by discarding the worst time recorded on each course. Timing will be by hand-held stopwatch to the previous tenth of a second. Where there is a tie, the result will be determined by the aggregate of the first runs over each course.
- 13. Penalties will be determined as follows:

 - Completing the course in a time that exceeds the Penalty Time .. Maximum Penalty
 - Not attempting or not being ready to attempt a test when called **Maximum Penalty**Maximum Penalty is the fastest recorded time in the class on that course + 30 seconds
- 14. All officials, **and competitors while acting as marshals**, will be Judges of Fact to adjudicate on false starts, hitting cones and not following correct route. Their determination is not subject to appeal or protest (G.10.1.1).
- 15. Individual scorecards, which will be the only record of your performance, will be issued by the Scrutineer after he has examined your vehicle. Your times for each test will only count if you have marshalled it with your scorecard signed by the Chief Observer.
- 16. The maximum entry for the meeting will be 45, the minimum 21. Should the minimum not be reached the organisers reserve the right to cancel the meeting.
- 17. The entry list is open from publication of these Regulations. Closing date 22/ 2 /2015, after which entries may only be accepted at the organiser's discretion.

The entry fee is: £35 for National B entries or £33 for Clubmans. (**Post-dated cheques will not be accepted – cheques will not be banked until after the closing date**). BMC Club Members can redeem their Reward Points as per the rules of that Scheme.

Completed forms should be returned to the Secretary of the Meeting: Angie Fullagar, 12 Cedern Avenue, Elborough, Banwell, Weston-super-Mare, BS24 8PA (Contact details: 01934 707115 or email - amfbutterfly@talktalk.net.)

NB PLEASE NOTE MY NEW ADDRESS.

Entries will be accepted in order of receipt. A reserve list will be created from any entries remaining unallocated at the closing date. Entries withdrawn will have fees refunded in full if withdrawal is notified to the Secretary of the Meeting up to 22/2/2015, otherwise only MSA fees will be refunded. In the event that it becomes necessary to postpone or cancel the meeting, entry fees will be refunded in full.

- 18. Provisional results will be displayed at the signing-on area as soon as possible after the competition runs have been concluded. Any protest should be made in accordance with MSA General Regulations Section C.5.
- 19. The Officials of the Meeting will be:

| Club Steward: | Dean Robertson | Clerk of the Course | Paul Parker |
|--------------------------|----------------------|---------------------|--------------|
| Secretary of the Meeting | Angie Fullagar | Chief Scrutineer | .TBC |
| Chief Observer | Mark Tooth | Chief Marshal | Barrie Green |
| Timekeepers | Nick Rainbow, Claire | Tooth, tbc | |

20. The awards for the meeting will be:

- 21. In line with Motor Sports Association policy, the Bristol Motor Club has a responsibility to safeguard and promote the wellbeing of young people working and competing in motor sport. Our licensed Club Child Protection Officer is Richard Marsh, tel. 07786 068830, email: r_marshy22@yahoo.co.uk, and the club's Child Protection Policy can be found on the website at http://www.bristolmc.org.uk/CPP.htm
- 22. All other MSA General Regulations apply as written.