25th March 2018

Presidents Trophy Sporting Trial

Event Report

Wright again

Presidents Sporting Trial
Southsea Motor Club
MSA, BTRDA, ASWMC Championships
24 starters

Ian Wright continued to dominate sporting trials in 2018 by winning the Presidents Trial on Sunday once again by a clear margin. Roland Uglow made his first appearance in the defence of his British championship to finish second beating John Fack on a tie break. Scores were extremely tight with second to tenth covered by just six points, with Wright eight ahead. British championship leader Richard Sharp was a point back in fourth. Meanwhile in slippery conditions Jerome Fack beat live axle expert class winner Steve Courts to fifth overall. A three way tie for seventh overall was taken by BTRDA Chairman Stuart Beare, young Arthur Carroll and older Julian Fack, with Carroll winning the live intermediate class too. Sam Beare won best Rookie in eighteenth overall, while the MSA Club of the Year’s President Paul Faulkner won best independent blue driver with his daughter Lara returning to the passenger seat after 18years absence.

Ian Wright, Sherpa Indy, 23 points
Roland Uglow, Crossle, 31points
John Fack, MSR, 31points
Richard Sharp, Cartwright, 31points
Jerome Fack, MSR, 35points
Steve Courts, Facksimile, 35points
Stuart Beare, Sherpa Indy, 36points
Arthur Carroll, Sherpa, 36points
Julian Fack, Crossle, 36points
Ross Bruce, Concord, 38points

Report by Duncan Stephens

Event Details

Regs & Entry Form available for download



Latest News

  • 11th December 2018

    Final BTRDA Sporting Trials Standings

  • 30th November 2018

    Sporting Trials Differential Regulations 2019



© 2018 BTRDA® Ltd. The Barn, Holly Berry House, Rough Park, Rugeley, WS15 3SQ. Registered in England & Wales No. 4185808. VAT number: 834 8460 11