15th April 2018

JB Taylor Sporting Trial

Event Report

Wright again

JB Taylor Sporting Trial
MSA, BTRDA Championships
29 starters
Crewkerne, Somerset

Ian Wright won the JB Taylor sporting trial on Sunday, his third straight win of the British championship season in atrocious conditions. Local lad Josh Veale led at lunch but more rain on the already wet ground made for higher scores and further revving engines. Wright drove superbly to win by five points, with reigning British champion Roland Uglow completing the podium. Stuart Beare finished in fourth, while passengering for Ross Bruce too ten points back with Julian Fack two behind Beare. Ian Veale miss routed straight after lunch costing him seven points to finish in sixth, ahead of John Fack who broke a CV joint with a section to go, costing twelve points and fourth overall. Arthur Carroll flung his live axle Sherpa at the sections to win the intermediate live class in a superb eighth overall from Peter Fensom and Paul Price. John Cole won the intermediate independent class with Sam Beare best Rookie.

Ian Wright, Sherpa Indy, 59
Josh Veale, Sherpa, 64
Roland Uglow, Crossle, 66
Stuart Beare, Sherpa Indy, 77
Julian Fack, Crossle, 79
Ian Veale, Sherpa, 80
John Fack, MSR, 86
Arthur Carroll, Sherpa, 89
Peter Fensom, Hamilton, 93
Paul Price, CAP, 94

Photo of Ian Wright winning and report by Duncan Stephens.

Event Details

JB Taylor Sporting Trial run by the Kentish Border Car Club – Results available for download



Latest News

  • 11th December 2018

    Final BTRDA Sporting Trials Standings

  • 30th November 2018

    Sporting Trials Differential Regulations 2019



© 2018 BTRDA® Ltd. The Barn, Holly Berry House, Rough Park, Rugeley, WS15 3SQ. Registered in England & Wales No. 4185808. VAT number: 834 8460 11