11th September 2011

Ernest Owen Car Trial

Event Report

Barrie Parker won the final event in the qualifying rounds of the BTRDA championship from Neil Mackay, who won the front wheel drive class after John Moffatt broke his Nova differential. Dave Oliver drove superbly all day to dominate the rear wheel drive class while Duncan Stephens lead the highly modified class despite breaking a front shock absorber just before lunch.

1 Barrie Parker (Toyota MR2) 57.5%
2 Neil Mackay (Citroën AX) 75.7%
3 Dave Oliver (Hillman Imp) 80.6%
4 Dave Walker (Vauxhall Corsa) 83.2%
5 Duncan Stephens (Dutton Melos) 84.7%
6 Simon Harris (Vw Golf) 98.6%
7 Clark Robinson (Vauxhall Corsa) 101.6%
8 John Wadsworth (Ford Ka) 103.7%
9 Chris Judge (Nissan Micra) 104.7%
10 Peter Houghton (Suzuki Swift) 107.8%

Event Details

Time flies! The last qualifying event of the 2011 season, the last opportunity to hone the car and driving skills before the Grand Final next month. Always a popular event, this year sees the return to C/C for Nick Pollitt, the 2010 BTRDA Car Trials Champion. Should be a good one!


Latest News

  • 26th July 2020

    Car Trials Championship Re-launched

  • 16th June 2020

    Car Trials exploratory event – July 19th



© 2020 BTRDA® Ltd. The Barn, Holly Berry House, Rough Park, Rugeley, WS15 3SQ. Registered in England & Wales No. 4185808. VAT number: 834 8460 11