17th April 2011

Dennis Wells Memorial Trial

Event Report

Barrie Parker lead his class all day to end a totally dominant winner of the class by more than forty points to win the Dennis Wells Car Trial overall in his Toyota MR2 at a new venue near Dyserth, North Wales.  Duncan Stephens and John Moffatt continued their battle to be best Nova with Stephens winning by eleven points in the end to take second and third overall respectively. Dave Oliver lead the class initially in extremely slippery conditions but ended up third in class a further nine points behind Moffatt, beating numerous other front wheel drive event and championship winning drivers. Autosolo driver Dave Allman starred behind Parker in just his fourth car trial to inherit the class win defying his lack of experience.

1 Barrie Parker (Toyota MR2) 63%
2 Duncan Stephens (Vauxhall Nova) 73%
3 John Moffatt (Vauxhall Nova) 87%
4 Tudor Morris (Peugeot 106) 92%
5 Dave Oliver (Peugeot 205) 97%
6 Rupert North (Rover Mini) 98%
7 Dave Allman (Citroen Saxo) 101%
8 Peter Houghton (Suzuki Swift) 103%
9 Nigel Girffiths (Vauxhall Nova) 105%
10 Neil Mackay (Citroen AX) 106%

Event Details

Day 2 of our first Welsh Weekend for 2011, we are being treated to a new venue for the Dennis Wells Memorial Car Trial. Not far from the previous site, directions are included here and on our Event Mapping facility. New venues always add an extra element of interest, so something more to look forward to!


Latest News

  • 26th July 2020

    Car Trials Championship Re-launched

  • 16th June 2020

    Car Trials exploratory event – July 19th



© 2020 BTRDA® Ltd. The Barn, Holly Berry House, Rough Park, Rugeley, WS15 3SQ. Registered in England & Wales No. 4185808. VAT number: 834 8460 11