16th October 2011

BTRDA Grand Final Trial

Event Report

Barrie Parker won the 2011 BTRDA Car Trials Final near Kidderminster to win the BTRDA Gold Star championship for the ninth time in his forty- three year trialling career, completing the double with the MSA championship. Initially Duncan Stephens lead, dropping just one point despite the heavy dew on the ground during the first round making conditions very slippery. Next up was Dave Oliver who was driving brilliantly as conditions dried rapidly but Parker had a sublime afternoon equalling Oliver's score of just six penalty points in his totally standard Toyota MR2. John Moffatt gradually opened out a big lead in the front wheel drive class over Rupert North who beat Neil Mackay on the last round to win the Bronze and Silver Star respectively. Dave Walker continued to be next best in the new car class and took the class from David Allman in his first year of trialling by just eight points. Oliver's car started misfiring towards the end costing him any chance of the title, however a deserved winner was Parker who had already won seven qualifying events during the year.

1 Barrie Parker (Toyota MR2) 52%
2 Dave Oliver (Hillman Imp) 67%
3 John Moffatt (Vauxhall Nova) 91.4%
4 Steve Courts (Hillman Imp) 97.5%
5 Duncan Stephens (Dutton Melos) 100%
6 Dave Walker (Vauxhall Corsa) 124.5%
7 Dave Allman (Citroen Saxo) 132.6%
8 Rupert North (Rover Mini) 134.5%
9 Chris Judge (Nissan Micra) 138.9%
10 Neil Mackay (Citroen AX GT) 139.6%

Event Details


Latest News

  • 26th July 2020

    Car Trials Championship Re-launched

  • 16th June 2020

    Car Trials exploratory event – July 19th



© 2020 BTRDA® Ltd. The Barn, Holly Berry House, Rough Park, Rugeley, WS15 3SQ. Registered in England & Wales No. 4185808. VAT number: 834 8460 11