18th May 2014

Staffordshire Knot Autotests

Event Report

Chris Chapman won his first BTRDA national autotest by less than a second from Dave Evans. Young Chapman withstood tremendous pressure from Evans and British champion Richard Pinkney in the closing stages with a committed accurate drive, with the three drivers covered by less than 1.5seconds. Paul Fobbister finished fourth in scorching conditions less than ten seconds behind over 18 flowing tests tackled by the twenty three entrants. David Mosey returned in his Mini and after a slow start climbed to sixth overall, winning his class. The larger saloon class saw Toby Cook win the class for the first time from dad Dave by just three seconds in their Micra.

1 Chris Chapman, RAW Striker, 882.7seconds
2 Dave Evans, Blitz, 883.6
3 Richard Pinkney, Caterham, 884.0
4 Paul Fobister, Haigh Special, 892.4
5 Duncan Wild, ABS Freestyle, 914.7
6 David Mosey, Mini, 921.6
7 Keith Walton, Locost, 940.3
8 Stuart Perren, Retrotester, 940.9
9 Ian Chapman, Sylva Riot, 972.2
10 Helen Perren, Retrotester, 1005.3

Event Images

Event Details

Regulations can now be downloaded for the Wolverhampton and South Staffs Car Club event.


Latest News

  • 9th April 2020

    Dick Squire

  • 10th March 2020

    2020 BTRDA Autotest Championship



© 2020 BTRDA® Ltd. The Barn, Holly Berry House, Rough Park, Rugeley, WS15 3SQ. Registered in England & Wales No. 4185808. VAT number: 834 8460 11