8th April 2018

Herefordshire Motor Club

Event Report

Herefordshire Motor Club laid out 4 tests at the picturesque Foxley Estate, all to be attempted 4 times by the competitors on Round 2 of the BTRDA Autotest Championship. Championship leader Malcolm Livingston took an immediate 5 second lead after the first round over Alastair Moffatt’s Mini Special, with Dave Evans’ Blitz Special a further 8 seconds behind. Chris Chapman’s new RAW Striker was leading the sports car class by 3 seconds from John Moffatt’s Westfield.

The leader board changed on the second round, when Malcolm Livingston’s Lindsay Special broke a radius arm, instant retirement, to leave a hard charging Dave Evans now leading the class and overall by 3 seconds from Alastair Moffatt. John Moffatt also found some more speed in his Westfield, and was now leading the sports car class from Chris Chapman by 7 seconds.

The afternoon tests changed the picture again, and after 12 tests, Alastair Moffatt was in a clear lead overall, Dave Evans having picked up a maximum penalty for a wrong test, and John Moffatt being in a similar position in the sports car class, Ian Chapman having broken his gearbox, and his father Ian Chapman now 8 seconds behind.

The final 4 afternoon tests saw Alastair Moffatt consolidate his lead, with Dave Evans remaining in 2nd place and John Moffatt’s Westfield completing the top three. Warren Gillespie’s Nova won the saloon car class, and Liam Rollings’ Mini the road-going class.

Event Details

Results for the 2nd Round of the BTRDA Autotest Championship can now be downloaded



Latest News

  • 9th April 2020

    Dick Squire

  • 10th March 2020

    2020 BTRDA Autotest Championship



© 2020 BTRDA® Ltd. The Barn, Holly Berry House, Rough Park, Rugeley, WS15 3SQ. Registered in England & Wales No. 4185808. VAT number: 834 8460 11