BTRDA® Gold Star® Champions

BTRDA® Clubmans Rallycross Rd 4

Added: 31st July 2011

Autosport International BTRDA Clubmans Rallycross

BTRDA Rd 4 Blyton Park July 31st


On a baking hot day, the Clubmans championship Rallycross championship Returned to the Lincolnshire Venue.  The Supermodified Championship was dominated by the Diesel Audi TT of guest driver Michael Boak, running away with the day.   In the championship Garry Cook (MG ZR) , claimed his maiden win,  closely followed home by Brian Thornton  (Rover Metro) The Wakeling Brother and Sister  Paul and Shelley combination finished 4th and 5th. B Final Winner Malcolm Boyd (BMW), gradually made places up throughout the race, to finally get his season on track, Scots Man Ian Biaggis luck finally ran out and didn’t make the Final.


The stock hatch final was completed at the third try, with two spectacular rolls for Craig Lomax (Saxo) and Tomasz Wielgosz (106) in the first attempts leaving a depleted field.  Three times Winner Martin Peters(Saxo)  had a poor qualifying run, leaving Ben Cree (205) with his best chance of winning, but again Peters made an electric start and led into the first corner, and that’s where he stayed.  BTRDA Newcomer of the Year 2010 Darren Swales (Saxo) debuted a new car, and came up with a strong 3rd Slawomir woloch (205) and Dave Ellis (Saxo) followed in close formation behind to record good finishes


The Minicross Final followed the pattern established in 2011, with Tommi Edwards claiming his 4th straight win.  Richard Wakeling was challenged by Junior graduate Todd Crooks, who claimed his first senior Podium.


The Jnr Championship again gave vital track time for the jnrs. With Sri Lankan Ken Sumandasa Leading home Andrew Lewis 


Find Attached The Results of Rd 4 of the Autospprt International Clubmans Rallycross Championship. July 31st