BTRDA® Gold Star® Champions

BTRDA® Clubmans Rallycross

Added: 12th August 2010

Stock Hatch

Darren Wilcox got his first Stock Hatch win.
Ben Cree and Darren Wilcox took a fastest time each in the heats, Cree taking pole as his 3m05.354s first heat run was faster than Wilcox's 3m09.070s best in the second heat. Second fastest in the first heat was enough to bring Adam Clark up to third on the grid and complete the front row qualifiers, the second row shared by Joe Cunningham and Bob Hardie while David Pearson and David Martin were the last direct qualifiers.

Darren Swales won the B final to progress to the A final in his Peugeot 205, Paul Smith, ben Swan and John Rook ending their day in the B final.

Wilcox turned the tables on Cree in the A final, the second qualifier gaining the upper hand and taking his first win in the class, although Cree remained close throughout and was less than a second adrift when the chequer fell.

Cunningham's first appearance of the year brought a good third place finish ahead of Pearson with Hardie and Swales the last finishers after Clark had to retire his Citroën in the second lap of the race and Martin did not start the final.


Stock Hatch 1 Darren Wilcox (Citroën Saxo VTS) 3,08.582s; 2 Ben Cree (Peugeot 205 GTi) + 0.848s; 3 Joe Cunningham (Peugeot 106 XSi); 4 David Pearson (Peugeot 205 GTi); 5 Bob Hardie (Peugeot 205 GTi); 6 Darren Swales (Peugeot 205 GTi); 7 Adam Clark (Citroën Saxo VTS); 8 Dave Martin (Peugeot 205 GTi) 0 laps.


The five car Junior entry was reduced to three cars after Oli Mellors and Ken Sumanadasa both went out with mechanical problems on their cars early in the day. Points leader Paige Bellerby suffered a recurring problem that led her car to cut out in each race and despite fast starts she soon slipped down the order in each race.Pole was taken by Sam Shields whoset fastest time in the class in the second heat to lead Todd Crooks and Bellerby on to the grid for the final.

Crooks got ahead in the final and opened up a gap of 2.4s over Shields while Bellerby again wrestled with her recalcitrant car but managed to get to the finish in third place.

Junior (all Mini) 1 Todd Crooks 3m33.212s; 2 Sam Shields +2.417s; 3 Paige Bellerby.

Gary Simpson
Gary Simpson

Johnny Bean
Johnny Bean