BTRDA® Gold Star® Champions


Date: 29th April 2012

John Fox in the Peugeot 106 mastered the diabolically wet condition to take FTD from Steve Kettle in the BTRDA Autosolo Championship event at the Lymm Truckstop. Xavier Brooks made it two wins in a fortnight as he was FTD in the BTRDA Autosolo Challenge event running alongside the championship event. These three benefitted from running in the first group of cars as standing water up to six inches deep collected on the course for the later competitors. This resulted in the event being stopped after eight tests.


National B Autosolo; 1 John Fox (Peugeot 106) 306.4; 2 Steve Kettle (Citreon Saxo) 310.0; 3 David Robinson (Peugeot 106) 319.5; 4 Kevin Hardwick (Peugeot 205) 332.4; 5 John North (VW Polo) 333.2.

Clubmans Autosolo: 1 Xavier Brookes (Lotus Elise) 238.0; 2 Martin Self (Corsa) 254.8; 3 David Hunt (Mini Cooper S) 255.1; 4 Roger Barfield (Citreon Saxo VTS) 256.8; 5 Dave Graves (Ford Ka) 257.1.

Event Map: