BTRDA® Gold Star® Champions

Abingdon CARnival AutoSOLO

Date: 13th June 2009

Steve Woodings wins Abingdon Solo....


Organiser: Dolpin Motor Club Where: Abingdon, Oxford When: June 13th Championships: Cotswold, BTRDA AutoSolo, BTRDA Allrounders Starters 50


Steve Woodings retained the Abingdon AutoSolo trophy, which formed part of the CAR-nival weekend ending clear of Dave Greenslade's Lancer. The Mini's of Paul Prescott and Jamie Yapp (who has blown the engine up on the Nova so borrowed Liam Rollings Mini) surprised many on the fast tests finishing within half a second of each other in the capacity entry of fifty, in third and fourth overall. MN Drive 2008 winner John Fox won the 1400-1800 class by a second in eleventh overall. Zenya Heap won the ladies award in thirty-second overall.


1 Steve Woodings (Mazda MX5) 380.3seconds; 2 Dave Greenslade (Mitsubishi Lancer) 383.1s; 3 Paul Prescott (Mini) 384.2s; 4 Jamie Yapp (Mini) 384.7s; 5 Damian Ransome (Lotus Elise) 388.1s; 6 Liam Rollings (Mini) 389.9s; 7 Shaun Finch (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo4) 390.5s; 8 Mark Gray (Lotus Elise) 390.5s; 9 Duncan Stephens (Vauxhall Nova) 391.3s; 10 Carl Streatfield (Mazda MX5) 391.3s

Event Map: