BTRDA® Gold Star® Champions

Knutsford & District Motor Club New Year's AutoSOLO

Date: 31st January 2016

The 2016 BTRDA Autosolo Championship kicked off with a close battle at Demon Tweeks premises at Wrexham. After the first six tests father and son Nick and Dan Darkin tied for the lead in the shared Nova. Over exuberant driving by Nick on the wet surface wiped out the finish of test 9 handing the initiative to his son who went on to win by 4.1 seconds. Third and fourth were class winners Xavier Brooke in the Elise and Jamie Yapp in the Nova SR.

New Year Autosolo 31st January 2016; Oraniser, Knutsford & DMC; Where, Demon Tweeks, Wrexham; 20 starters.

Results; 1. Dan Darkin (Nova)507.2; 2. Nick Darkin (Nova) 511.3; 3. Xavier Brooke (Lotus Elise) 519.6; 4. Jamie Yapp (Nova SR) 519.6; 5. Andy Williams (Micra) 536.5; 6. Stephen mather (Clio) 552.8.

Classes; A. Yapp, B, Dan Darkin; D. Brooke; E. Phil Clegg (Haynes Kit Car) 572.1.


Event Map: